Archived - Part 3 – Various Measures: Division 14

Archived information

Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Table of contents - Previous - Next

Mackenzie Gas Project Impacts Fund Act

Division 14 will repeal the Mackenzie Gas Project Impacts Act and replace it with the Mackenzie Gas Project Impacts Fund Act.

These provisions will preserve the structure and criteria of the fund should it become operational. It will also preserve the commitment to allocate up to $500M to the fund.

The provisions will result in the dissolution of the Corporation for the Mitigation of Mackenzie Gas Project Impacts, the Crown corporation established to administer the fund. As the Mackenzie Gas Project is not yet operational, neither the Crown Corporation nor the fund are active.

The Minister responsible for the Mackenzie Gas Projects Impacts Fund Act will be designated by the Governor in Council. The Minister of Finance will have responsibilities with regard to the requisition of resources to the fund.

Table of contents - Previous - Next

Archivé - Partie 3 – Diverses mesures : section 14

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

Table des matières - Précédent - Suivant

Loi sur le Fonds relatif aux répercussions du projet gazier Mackenzie

La section 14 abrogera la Loi relative aux répercussions du projet gazier Mackenzie pour la remplacer par la Loi sur le Fonds d’atténuation des répercussions du projet gazier Mackenzie.

Ces dispositions préserveront la structure et les critères du fonds si celui-ci est mis en œuvre. La nouvelle Loi préservera aussi l’engagement d’allouer jusqu’à 500 millions de dollars au Fonds.

Les dispositions entraîneront la dissolution de la Société d’atténuation des répercussions du projet gazier Mackenzie, la société d’État établie pour administrer le fonds. Puisque le projet gazier Mackenzie n’a pas encore été mis en œuvre, ni la société d’État ni le fonds ne sont actifs.

Le gouverneur en conseil choisira le ministre responsable de la Loi sur le Fonds d’atténuation des répercussions du projet gazier Mackenzie. Les responsabilités relatives aux demandes de ressources au Fonds seront assumées par le ministre des Finances.

Table des matières - Précédent - Suivant