Archived - Minister of Finance Announces Appointment of Two Directors to the Canada Development Investment Corporation Board of Directors

Archived information

Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

June 30, 2015 – Ottawa, Ontario – Department of Finance

Finance Minister Joe Oliver today announced the appointment of Jennifer Reynolds and Sandra Rosch to the Board of Directors of the Canada Development Investment Corporation (CDEV) for four-year terms.

Ms. Reynolds will join CDEV after having served for the past two years as the President and CEO of Women in Capital Markets, the largest network of professional women in the Canadian financial sector. Ms. Rosch has 17 years of experience in investment, and is the President of the restructuring firm Stonecrest Capital Inc.

Quick Facts

  • The Canada Development Investment Corporation is a holding company established in 1982 under the Canada Business Corporations Act. It manages investments assigned to it and it privatizes Government of Canada holdings when appropriate.

Quote

"I am pleased to appoint Ms. Jennifer Reynolds and Ms. Sandra Rosch to the Board of Directors of the Canada Development Investment Corporation. The role of managing some of the most significant and market-sensitive investment holdings of the Government of Canada is a challenging and important one, and I am confident that CDEV will benefit from their capital markets experience and expertise. I would also like to thank departing directors John Hillyard and Mary Beth Montcalm for their contribution to the organization and service to Canadians, and wish them all the best in the future."

- Joe Oliver, Minister of Finance

Related Product

Additional Link

Media Contacts

Melissa Lantsman
Director of Communications
Office of the Minister of Finance
613-369-5696

David Barnabe
Media Relations
Department of Finance
613-369-4000

Stay Connected


Biographical Notes

Jennifer Reynolds, MBA

Jennifer Reynolds has served as the President and CEO of Women in Capital Markets (WCM), the largest network of professional women in the Canadian financial sector, for the past two years and has been an active advocate and supporter of the advancement of women in the industry over her career.

Prior to joining WCM, Ms. Reynolds spent 15 years working in the capital markets industry, most recently as a Managing Director, Head of Diversified Industries Investment Banking with Stonecap Securities. She has also held senior roles with BMO Capital Markets’ Investment Banking group and in the venture capital industry with OMERS Ventures.

Ms. Reynolds is an Honorary Chair of the Princess Margaret Weekend to End Women’s Cancers and serves as a member of the YWCA Women of Distinction Committee. She is also a former member of the Ontario Venture Capital Fund Advisory Committee and former Chair of the Board of Advisors of the MicroSkills Business Incubator. She is a graduate from Harvard Business School’s Women’s Executive Leadership Program, and received her MBA from McGill University and a BA with a double major in Economics and Political Science from McGill University.

Sandra Rosch, MBA

Sandra Rosch is President of Stonecrest Capital Inc., a Canadian restructuring advisory firm which has acted as Chief Restructuring Officer for the court supervised restructuring of Grant Forest Products Inc., Stelco Inc., Algoma Steel Inc. and Athletes World Inc. She has also advised the Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions on the pension plan issues related to the Air Canada restructuring. In addition to over 14 years of restructuring experience, Ms. Rosch has 17 years of experience in investment banking at two fully integrated Canadian investment banks, Scotia Capital Inc. and Nesbitt Thomson Inc.

Ms. Rosch currently serves as Chair of Cline Mining Corporation, Director of Labrador Iron Ore Royalty Corporation, and Director of the Turnaround Management Association, Toronto Chapter. She has a Bachelor of Commerce from McMaster University and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Western Ontario.

Archivé - Le ministre des Finances annonce la nomination de deux membres au conseil d'administration de la Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

Le 30 juin 2015 – Ottawa (Ontario) – Ministère des Finances

Le ministre des Finances, Joe Oliver, a annoncé aujourd’hui la nomination de Mme Jennifer Reynolds et de Mme Sandra Rosch au conseil d’administration de la Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada (CDEV). Ces nominations sont assorties d’un mandat de quatre ans.

Mme Reynolds se joindra à la CDEV après avoir été, pendant les deux dernières années, présidente et chef de la direction de Women in Capital Markets, le plus grand réseau de femmes professionnelles dans le secteur financier canadien. Mme Rosch possède 17 ans d’expérience dans le domaine de l’investissement, et elle est présidente du cabinet de restructuration Stonecrest Capital Inc.

Les faits en bref

  • La CDEV est une société de portefeuille qui a été créée en 1982 en vertu de la Loi canadienne sur les sociétés par actions. Elle gère les investissements qui lui sont confiés et privatise les avoirs du gouvernement du Canada s’il y a lieu.

Citation

« Je suis heureux d'annoncer les nominations de Mme Jennifer Reynolds et de Mme Sandra Rosch au conseil d'administration de la Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada. La gestion de ces avoirs, qui sont parmi les plus importants et les plus sensibles aux fluctuations du marché au sein du portefeuille du gouvernement du Canada, représente un défi de taille. Je suis convaincu que la CDEV profitera de leur expérience et de leur expertise dans le domaine des marchés de capitaux. Je désire aussi remercier les administrateurs sortants, M. John Hillyard et Mme Mary Beth Montcalm, pour leur apport à la Corporation et leur service à la population canadienne, et je leur souhaite le meilleur des succès. »

- Joe Oliver, ministre des Finances

Produits connexe

Lien connexe

Contacts

Melissa Lantsman
Directrice des communications
Cabinet du ministre des Finances
613-369-5696

David Barnabe
Relations avec les médias
Ministère des Finances
613-369-4000

Restez branchés


Notice biographique

Jennifer Reynolds, MBA

Au cours des deux dernières années, Jennifer Reynolds a été présidente et chef de la direction de Women in Capital Markets (WCM), le plus grand réseau de femmes professionnelles dans le secteur financier canadien. De plus, elle a été, tout au long de sa carrière, une militante active pour l’avancement des femmes dans ce secteur d’activité.

Avant de joindre les rangs de WCM, Mme Reynolds a travaillé pendant 15 ans dans l’industrie des marchés des capitaux, dont plus récemment en tant que directrice générale et chef des services bancaires d’investissement visant des industries diversifiées chez Stonecap Securities. Elle a également occupé des postes de haute direction dans le groupe des services bancaires d’investissement de BMO Marchés des capitaux et dans l’industrie du capital de risque chez OMERS Ventures.

Mme Reynolds est présidente d’honneur du Weekend pour vaincre les cancers féminins du centre Princess Margaret et elle est membre du comité des Femmes de mérite de la YWCA. De plus, elle a été membre du comité consultatif du Fonds ontarien de capital-risque et présidente du conseil consultatif du MicroSkills Business Incubator. Mme Reynolds est diplômée du programme de leadership pour les femmes occupant des postes de haute direction offert par la Harvard Business School. Également, elle a obtenu une maîtrise en administration des affaires et un baccalauréat avec double majeure en économie et en sciences politiques de l’Université McGill.

Sandra Rosch, MBA

Sandra Rosch est présidente de Stonecrest Capital Inc., un cabinet de restructuration canadien, où elle a été chef de la restructuration sous supervision judiciaire des sociétés Grant Forest Products Inc., Stelco Inc., Aciers Algoma Inc. et Athletes World Inc. Elle a également conseillé le Bureau du surintendant des institutions financières sur les questions concernant les régimes de retraite liées à la restructuration d’Air Canada. En plus de ses 14 ans d’expérience dans le domaine des restructurations, Mme Rosch a cumulé 17 ans d’expérience dans les services bancaires d’investissement à deux banques d’investissement canadiennes entièrement intégrées, Scotia Capitaux Inc. et Nesbitt Thomson Inc.

Mme Rosch occupe actuellement les postes de présidente de la Cline Mining Corporation, d’administratrice à la Labrador Iron Ore Royalty Corporation, et de directrice à la section régionale de Toronto de la Turnaround Management Association. Elle est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en commerce de l’Université McMaster et d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l’Université de Western Ontario.