Archived - Minister of Finance Announces Appointment to the Canada Development Investment Corporation Board of Directors

Archived information

Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

April 8, 2015 –Ottawa, Ontario – Department of Finance

Finance Minister Joe Oliver today announced the appointment of Michael Mackasey to the Board of Directors of the Canada Development Investment Corporation. Mr. Mackasey has most recently served as the Managing Director and Head, Equity Capital Markets Canada for Macquarie Capital Markets Canada. His appointment is for a four-year term.

Quick Fact

  • The Canada Development Investment Corporation is a holding company established in 1982 under the Canada Business Corporations Act. It manages investments assigned to it and it privatizes its holdings when appropriate.

Quote

"I am pleased to announce the appointment of Michael Mackasey to the Board of Directors of the Canada Development Investment Corporation. His extensive experience in the financial sector makes him an ideal fit for this position."

- Joe Oliver, Minister of Finance

Related Product

Additional Link

Media Contacts

Melissa Lantsman
Director of Communications
Office of the Minister of Finance
613-369-5696

Stéphanie Rubec

Media Relations
Department of Finance
613-369-4000

Stay Connected


Biographical Notes

Michael P. Mackasey has over 30 years’ experience in the financial sector, most recently as the Managing Director and Head, Equity Capital Markets Canada for Macquarie Capital Markets Canada. Mr. Mackasey has provided advice to domestic, international and government clients throughout his career. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from McGill University and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Western Ontario.

He is also a past chairman of the Investment Dealers Association of Canada for the Ontario district.

Archivé - Le ministre des Finances annonce une nomination au conseil d'administration de la Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

Le 8 avril 2015 – Ottawa (Ontario) – Ministère des Finances

Le ministre des Finances, Joe Oliver, a annoncé aujourd’hui la nomination de Michael Mackasey au conseil d’administration de la Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada. M. Mackasey a jusqu’à récemment exercé les fonctions de directeur général et de chef des Marchés des capitaux au sein de Marchés Financiers Macquarie Canada. Sa nomination est assortie d’un mandat de quatre ans.

Fait saillant

  • La Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada est une société de portefeuille qui a été créée en 1982 en vertu de la Loi canadienne sur les sociétés par actions. La Corporation gère les investissements qui lui sont confiés et privatise ses actifs s’il y a lieu.

Citation

« Je suis heureux d’annoncer la nomination de Michael Mackasey au conseil d’administration de la Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada. La vaste expérience qu’il a acquise dans le secteur financier fait de lui une personne toute désignée pour occuper ce poste. »

- Joe Oliver, ministre des Finances

Produit connexe

Lien connexe

Contacts

Melissa Lantsman
Directrice des communications
Cabinet du ministre des Finances
613-369-5696

Stéphanie Rubec
Relations avec les médias
Ministère des Finances
613-369-4000

Restez branchés


Notice biographique

Michael P. Mackasey a accumulé plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans le secteur financier, plus récemment comme directeur général et chef des Marchés des capitaux au sein de Marchés Financiers Macquarie Canada. Pendant toute sa carrière, M. Mackasey a prodigué des conseils à des clients canadiens et internationaux, ainsi qu’à des gouvernements. Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en commerce de l’Université McGill et d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l’Université Western Ontario.

M. Mackasey a également été président du conseil d’administration de l’Association canadienne des courtiers en valeurs mobilières, section de l’Ontario.