Disclosure of Travel and Hospitality Expenses

Beginning with the quarter ending September 1st, 2017, the Proactive Disclosure of Travel and Hospitality Expenses for the Department of Finance Canada is available exclusively on Canada's Open Government Portal.


The following reports provide information on the travel and hospitality expenses incurred within the Department of Finance Canada by the Minister, Minister of State, Parliamentary Secretary, and their exempt staff, and by senior level employees at the Deputy Minister, Associate Deputy Minister, Assistant Deputy Minister, and equivalent levels.

The rules and principles governing travel are outlined in the Guidelines for Ministers' Offices and in Treasury Board's Travel Directive and Special Travel Authorities. The purpose of these directives is to provide for the reimbursement of reasonable expenses necessarily incurred during travel on government business.

The Government of Canada extends hospitality in accordance with the rules and principles outlined in the Guidelines for Ministers' Offices and the Treasury Board Hospitality Policy. The objective of the policy is to ensure that hospitality is extended in an economical and affordable way when it facilitates government business or is considered desirable as a matter of courtesy and protocol.

Please note that information that would normally be withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act does not appear on this web site.

Divulgation obligatoire des frais de voyage et d'accueil

À compter du trimestre se terminant le 1er septembre 2017, la divulgation proactive pour les frais de voyage et d'accueil du ministère des Finances Canada est disponible exclusivement sur le portail du Gouvernement ouvert du Canada.


Les rapports suivant donnent des renseignements sur les frais de voyage et d'accueil engagés au Ministère des Finances Canada le ministre, le ministre d'état et le secrétaire parlementaire et le personnel exonéré ainsi que par des cadres supérieurs des niveaux de sous ministre, de sous ministre délégué, de sous-ministre adjoint et de niveau équivalent.

Les règles et principes régissant les voyages gouvernementaux sont énoncés dans les Lignes directrices à l'intention des cabinets des ministres ainsi que dans la Directive sur les voyages et dans les Autorisations spéciales de voyager du Conseil du Trésor. Ces directives prévoient le remboursement des frais raisonnables qui ont dû être engagés lors des voyages d'affaires du gouvernement.

Le gouvernement du Canada permet la tenue d'activités d'accueil conformes aux règles et aux principes établis dans les Lignes directrices à l'intention des cabinets des ministres et dans la Politique sur l'accueil du Conseil du Trésor. Cette politique vise à assurer la tenue d'activités d'accueil économiques et abordables lorsqu'elles facilitent les affaires du gouvernement et sont considérées comme souhaitables sur les plans de la courtoisie et du protocole.

Veuillez prendre note que ce site Web ne contient pas de renseignements qui seraient habituellement protégés en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.