Archived - Economic Action Plan 2014 to Be Tabled on February 11, 2014

Archived information

Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Marks Finance Minister Jim Flaherty’s 10th Federal Budget

January 27, 2014 – Ottawa, Ontario– Department of Finance

Finance Minister Jim Flaherty announced today that he will table Economic Action Plan 2014 in the House of Commons on February 11, 2014.

Quick Facts

  • The budget is the key policy document of the Government, defining how the Government intends to implement its priorities, which have often been previously defined through election commitments and the Speech from the Throne.
  • The approval of Parliament must be obtained in order for measures proposed in the budget to be implemented. Members of Parliament also participate in the budget process through parliamentary standing committees, especially the House of Commons Standing Committee on Finance.


“As we prepare Economic Action Plan 2014, our top priority remains jobs, growth and long-term prosperity. It is important that we continue to build on our successes and remain focused on the drivers of growth and job creation—innovation, investment, education, skills and communities—underpinned by our commitment to lower taxes and returning to a balanced budget in 2015.”

- Jim Flaherty, Minister of Finance

Additional Links

Media Contacts

Marie Prentice
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Finance

Jack Aubry
Media Relations
Department of Finance

Stay Connected

Archivé - Le Plan d’action économique de 2014 sera déposé le 11 février 2014

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

Il s’agira du dixième budget fédéral du ministre Jim Flaherty

Le 27 janvier 2014 – Ottawa (Ontario) – Ministère des Finances

L’honorable Jim Flaherty, ministre des Finances, a annoncé aujourd’hui qu’il déposera le Plan d’action économique de 2014 à la Chambre des communes le 11 février 2014.

Les faits en bref

  • Le budget est le principal document stratégique du gouvernement. On y annonce les moyens par lesquels le gouvernement entend mettre en œuvre ses priorités, lesquelles ont généralement été énoncées sous forme d’engagements électoraux et dans le discours du Trône.
  • Pour que les mesures contenues dans le budget puissent être mises en œuvre, il faut d’abord que le Parlement les approuve. Les parlementaires participent également au processus budgétaire par la voie des comités parlementaires permanents, notamment le Comité permanent de la Chambre des communes sur les finances.

Citations

« Alors que nous préparons le Plan d’action économique de 2014, l’emploi, la croissance et la prospérité à long terme demeureront nos principales priorités, a déclaré le ministre Flaherty. Il est important que nous continuions à tirer parti de nos réussites et que nous continuions à nous concentrer sur les moteurs de la croissance et de la création d’emplois, à savoir l’innovation, l’investissement, l’éducation, les compétences et les collectivités, qui sont sous-tendus par notre engagement de réduire les impôts et de rétablir l’équilibre budgétaire en 2015. »

- Jim Flaherty, ministre des Finances

Liens complémentaires

Contacts

Marie Prentice
Attachée de presse
Cabinet du ministre des Finances
613-996-7861

Jack Aubry
Relations avec les médias
Ministère des Finances
613-996-8080

Restez branchés