Ottawa, January 9, 2014

Archived - Government of Canada Invites Comments on Draft Legislative Proposals to Require Reporting of International Electronic Funds Transfers to the Canada Revenue Agency

Archived information

Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Related Document:

The Government today released for public comment draft legislative proposals that would strengthen the capacity of the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) to combat international tax evasion and to address international aggressive tax avoidance.

Economic Action Plan 2013 proposed that certain financial intermediaries be required to report to the CRA international electronic funds transfers of $10,000 or more. Reporting will be required beginning in 2015.

Detailed draft legislative proposals and accompanying explanatory notes in respect of the Income Tax Act, the Excise Tax Act, the Excise Act, 2001 and the Air Travellers Security Charge Act are attached.

Comments on the proposals can be submitted to the Department of Finance at or to the address below. The closing date for comments is February 10, 2014.

Tax Policy Branch
Department of Finance
140 O’Connor Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0G5

For further information, media may contact:

Marie Prentice
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Finance

Jack Aubry
Media Relations
Department of Finance

Stay connected:

Ottawa, le 9 janvier 2014
2014-002

Archivé - Le gouvernement du Canada sollicite des commentaires sur les propositions législatives visant à exiger la déclaration des télévirements internationaux à l'Agence du revenu du Canada

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

Document connexe :


Le gouvernement a rendu publiques aujourd’hui, à des fins de consultation, des propositions législatives qui renforceraient la capacité de l’Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC) à lutter contre l’évasion fiscale internationale et à s’attaquer à l’évitement fiscal international agressif.

Le Plan d’action économique de 2013 a proposé d’exiger de certains intermédiaires financiers qu’ils déclarent à l’ARC les télévirements internationaux dont la valeur est supérieure ou égale à 10 000 $. L’exigence de déclaration sera en vigueur à compter de 2015.

Les propositions législatives détaillées et les notes explicatives qui s’y rattachent concernant la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu, la Loi sur la taxe d’accise, la Loi de 2001 sur l’accise et la Loi sur le droit pour la sécurité des passagers du transport aérien sont jointes au présent communiqué.

Les commentaires au sujet des propositions peuvent être adressés au ministère des Finances, par courriel à IEFT-TI@fin.gc.ca ou à l’adresse qui suit. Les commentaires seront acceptés jusqu’au 10 février 2014.

Direction de la politique de l’impôt
Ministère des Finances
140, rue O’Connor
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0G5

Pour plus de renseignements, les médias peuvent communiquer avec :

Marie Prentice
Attachée de presse
Cabinet du ministre des Finances
613-996-7861

Jack Aubry
Relations avec les médias
Ministère des Finances
613-996-8080

Restez branchés :