Ottawa, June 15, 2006
2006-024

Archived - Explanatory Notes to the Budget Implementation Act, 2006 Now Available

Archived information

Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Related documents:


Minister of Finance Jim Flaherty today released explanatory notes for the proposed tax measures contained in Bill C-13, the Budget Implementation Act, 2006, which was introduced in the House of Commons on May 11, 2006.

The explanatory notes may be viewed free of charge on the Department of Finance website. Printed copies are available for $10 each from the Department's Distribution Centre at 613 995-2855. The order form may be downloaded from the Department's website at www.fin.gc.ca/subs/subse.html.

Further information on Budget 2006 is also available on the Department's website.

___________________________________
For further information, media may contact:

Eric Richer
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Finance
613 996-7861
David Gamble
Media Relations
Department of Finance
613 996-8080

If you would like to receive automatic e-mail notification of all news releases, please visit the Department of Finance website at http://www.fin.gc.ca/scripts/register-eng.asp

Ottawa, le 15 juin 2006
2006-024

Archivé - Les notes explicatives de la Loi d'exécution du budget de 2006

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

sont maintenant disponibles

Documents connexes :


Le ministre des Finances, Jim Flaherty, a rendu publiques aujourd'hui les notes explicatives concernant les mesures fiscales proposées dans le projet de loi C-13, Loi d'exécution du budget de 2006, qui a été déposé à la Chambre des communes le 11 mai 2006.

Les notes explicatives peuvent être consultées sans frais sur le site Web du ministère des Finances. On peut s'en procurer des exemplaires imprimés, au coût de 10 $, en communiquant avec le Centre de distribution du Ministère au 613 995-2855. Le bon de commande peut être téléchargé sur le site du Ministère à www.fin.gc.ca/subs/subsf.html.

De plus amples renseignements sur le budget de 2006 sont aussi disponibles sur le site Web du Ministère.

________________________________________________________
Pour plus de renseignements, les médias peuvent communiquer avec :

Eric Richer
Attaché de presse
Cabinet du ministre des Finances
613 996-7861

David Gamble
Relations avec les médias
Ministère des Finances
613 996-8080

Si vous désirez recevoir un courriel vous avisant automatiquement à chaque émission d'un communiqué de presse, veuillez visiter le site Web du ministère des Finances à l'adresse suivante : http://www.fin.gc.ca/scripts/register-fra.asp