Submissions for Consultation on Tax Planning by Multinational Enterprises

The Government of Canada regularly reviews international tax rules to ensure their integrity and fairness and to protect the Canadian tax base. Through the G-20 and the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, Canada works with other countries to improve the effectiveness of the international tax system.

As part of these efforts, Economic Action Plan 2014 announced a consultation on tax planning by multinational enterprises. This consultation was held from February 11 until June 11, 2014. The feedback received will help inform the Government’s priorities and policies as well as its work with other countries to improve the international tax system.

Several submissions to this consultation are provided below. Only submissions in respect of which consent to publish was clearly indicated are available. The Department of Finance publishes submissions in PDF format and in the language the submission was received.

To access a Portable Document Format (PDF) file you must have a PDF reader installed. If you do not already have such a reader, there are numerous PDF readers available for free download or for purchase on the Internet.

Soumissions pour la consultation sur la planification fiscale par les multinationales

Le gouvernement du Canada examine périodiquement les règles fiscales internationales afin d’en garantir l’intégrité et l’équité et de protéger l’assiette fiscale canadienne. Par l’intermédiaire du G-20 et de l’Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques, le Canada travaille avec d’autres pays en vue d’accroître l’efficacité du système fiscal international.

Dans le cadre de ces efforts, il a été annoncé dans le Plan d’action économique de 2014, une consultation sur la planification fiscale par les multinationales. Cette consultation s’est tenue du 11 février au 11 juin 2014. La rétroaction reçue contribuera à façonner les priorités et les politiques du gouvernement, de même que le travail que ce dernier accomplit avec d’autres pays en vue d’améliorer le régime fiscal international.

Plusieurs mémoires présentés dans le cadre de cette consultation sont fournis ci-dessous. Seuls les mémoires pour lesquels un consentement de publication a clairement été soumis sont accessibles. Le ministère des Finances Canada publie les mémoires en format PDF et dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été reçus.

Pour consulter un fichier PDF (format de document portable), votre ordinateur doit avoir un lecteur PDF. Si vous n'en avez pas déjà un, il existe de nombreux lecteurs PDF que vous pouvez télécharger gratuitement ou acheter dans Internet.